South Wales

Loading photos…
South Wales is in the United Kingdom. These are historic counties used for geographic purposes. Due to the large populations of Glamorgan and Monmouthshire they are divided into twelve local authorities called "council areas", namely Swansea, Neath Port Talbot, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan, Cardiff, Newport, Monmouthshire, Torfaen, Blaenau Gwent, Caerphilly and Merthyr Tydfil.
Loading photos…

Popular in South Wales

Swansea is a city on the South Wales coast. With a population approaching 250,000, it is the second …

Cardiff is the capital of Wales in the United Kingdom and is on the south coast of the country.

The beautiful Gower Peninsula is the United Kingdom's first designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

In South Wales

Glamorganshire is a traditional county in Wales and also its most densely populated region.

Pembrokeshire is the westernmost county in South Wales bording Carmarthenshire to the east and Ceredigion to the northeast.

Monmouthshire is a historic county in the south east of Wales, near the English border.

Carmarthenshire is a county in south west Wales. It is bounded to the North West by Ceredigion, the …

About South Wales

Travel Resources

Powered by Around Guides. About Mapcarta. Based on South Wales, see this page's list of contributors. Available under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.