Tripura is one of India's Northeastern states. It is bordered by Bangladesh in the south, west, and north, Assam in the northeast, and Mizoram in the east. It is one of the regions least explored by foreign tourists, but offers immense natural beauty and an intriguing cultural heritage.

Tripura Photos


Popular Destinations

Agartala is the capital city of Tripura, a north-eastern state of India.


Matabari is located approximately 50 km from Agartala, the capital city of Tripura, a northeastern state in India.


Agartala Hotels


Maps of Tripura

Other Names for Tripura

  • Afrikaans:  Tripoera
  • Arabic:  ترايبورا
  • Assamese:  ত্ৰিপুৰা
  • Belarusian:  Трыпура
  • Bengali:  ত্রিপুরা
  • Bihari :  त्रिपुरा
  • Bishnupriya:  ত্রিপুরা
  • Bulgarian:  Трипура
  • Chinese:  特里普拉邦
  • Chuvash:  Трипура
  • Dhivehi:  ތުރިޕޫރާ
  • English:  State of Tripura
  • Esperanto:  Tripuro
  • Georgian:  ტრიპურა
  • Greek:  Τρίπουρα
  • Gujarati:  ત્રિપુરા
  • Hebrew:  טריפורה
  • Hindi:  त्रिपुरा
  • Japanese:  トリプラ州
  • Kannada:  ತ್ರಿಪುರ
  • Korean:  트리푸라 주
  • Macedonian:  Трипура
  • Malayalam:  ത്രിപുര
  • Marathi:  त्रिपुरा
  • Mongolian:  Трипура
  • Nepali:  त्रिपुरा
  • Oriya:  ତ୍ରିପୁରା
  • Panjabi:  ਤ੍ਰਿਪੁਰਾ
  • Persian:  تریپورا
  • Russian:  Трипура
  • Sanskrit:  त्रिपुराराज्यम्
  • Serbian:  Трипура
  • Tajik:  Трипура
  • Tamil:  திரிபுரா
  • Telugu:  త్రిపుర
  • Thai:  รัฐตริปุระ
  • Ukrainian:  Тріпура
  • Urdu:  تری پورہ
  • Western Panjabi:  تریپورا

In Other Languages

For More Information

Thanks for Sharing

About Mapcarta. Site powered by Around Guides. Based on the page Tripura. See this page's list of contributors. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.