Central Province

Central Sri Lanka is a province within . The Central Highlands of Sri Lanka comprises the mountainous regions of rain forests, and consists of three separate wet-zone protected areas: Knuckles Mountain Range, the Peak Wilderness Protected Area, and the Horton Plains National Park.

Central Province Map

Popular Destinations

is in the centre of 125 km away from Colombo and is generally recognised as the island nation's cultural capital.

is a city in the district of .

is a city in the Hill Country of .


National Park is in central .

is a city in the of about 150km away from , the capital and 25 km north of .

Central Province

Other Names for Central Province

  • Bulgarian: Централна провинция
  • Catalan: Província Central
  • Chinese: 中央省
  • Dutch: Centrale Provincie
  • Esperanto: Centra Provinco
  • Finnish: Sri Lankan keskinen provinssi
  • French: Province du Centre
  • Galician: Provincia Central
  • Georgian: ცენტრალური პროვინცია
  • German: Zentralprovinz
  • Hindi: मध्य प्रान्त
  • Italian: Provincia Centrale
  • Japanese: 中部州
  • Korean: 중부 주
  • Marathi: मध्य प्रांत
  • Newari: मध्यम प्रान्त
  • Persian: استان مرکزی
  • Polish: Prowincja Środkowa
  • Portuguese: Província Central
  • Russian: Центральная провинция
  • Sinhala: Madhyama
  • Sinhala: මධ්යම
  • Sinhala: මධ්‍යම පළාත
  • Spanish: Provincia Central
  • Swedish: Centralprovinsen
  • Tamil: Mattiya
  • Tamil: மத்திய
  • Tamil: மத்திய மாகாணம்
  • Ukrainian: Центральна провінція
  • Urdu: وسطی صوبہ، سری لنکا
  • Vietnamese: Tỉnh Trung Tâm
  • Central
One's destination is never a place, but rather a new way of looking at things.

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Sri Lanka

About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox and Esri for providing amazing maps. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding directions and the map. Based on the page Central Province. See this page's contributions.