Eastern El Salvador

Eastern El Salvador is a region of El Salvador. This region is bounded by Honduras to the North and East and the Pacific Ocean to the South. It includes the departments of San Miguel, La Unión, Morazán, San Vicente and Usulután.

Eastern El Salvador Photos


Popular Destinations

Morazan is one of the fourteen departments of El Salvador.


Berlín is a city in the department of Usulután, El Salvador.

San Miguel is the third largest city in El Salvador and center of agriculture and production.

Santa Rosa de Lima is a city found in the department of La Union, El Salvador.

Alegría is a small city in the mountains of Eastern El Salvador.

Playa El Esteron is located next to El Cuco, and is one of the most beautiful and secluded beaches in all of El Salvador.

El Cuco is a quintessential beach with dark sands, lined with vendor huts, seafood restaurants and …

Intipuca Beach is in El Salvador, where the river joins the ocean is hugely popular for stand up paddleboarding.

Playa Las Flores is regarded as having one of the best right point breaks in El Salvador.

San Francisco Gotera is a city in Morazán Department.

Eastern El Salvador

Eastern El Salvador Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

In Other Languages

For More Information

Thanks for Sharing

About Mapcarta. Site powered by Around Guides. Based on the page Eastern El Salvador. See this page's contributions. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.