Eastern Province

Popular Destinations

is a town of over 60,000 people in the Ampara District of the Eastern Province of .

is a city in , 301 km away from the country's capital, .


is a city in the Eastern Province of .

is a city in . The city went through a lot of fighting during the civil war, but is being developed as a tourist destination.

is a village 14 km north of in .

Eastern Province Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Eastern Province

Maps of Eastern Province

Other Names for Eastern Province

French: Province de l'Est, German: Ostprovinz, Italian: Provincia Orientale, Portuguese: Província Leste, Portuguese: Província Oriental, Sinhala: නැගෙනහිර පළාත, Spanish: Provincia Oriental, Tamil: கிழக்கு மாகாணம்
The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Sri Lanka

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding directions and the map.
About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox for providing amazing maps. Based on the page Eastern Province. See this page's contributions.