Mount Rushmore National Memorial

Mount Rushmore National Memorial is a United States National Memorial in the west of . Featuring the monumental faces of four former Presidents – George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Teddy Roosevelt, and Abraham Lincoln – blasted and carved from the white rock of a mountain, Mount Rushmore is a national icon.

Mount Rushmore National Memorial Photos


Mount Rushmore National Memorial

Keystone Hotels

Travel Dates

Maps of Mount Rushmore National Memorial

Other Names for Mount Rushmore National Memorial

Chinese:  拉什莫尔山 French:  Mont Rushmore Georgian:  მთა რაშმორი Hebrew:  הר ראשמור Hebrew:  רשמור Italian:  Monte Rushmore Japanese:  ラシュモア山 Norwegian:  Rushmorefjellet Polish:  Góra Rushmore Portuguese:  Monte Rushmore Spanish:  Monte Rushmore Turkish:  Rushmore Dağı Turkish:  Rushmore dağı Vietnamese:  Núi Rushmore Butchers Hill Igmu Tanka Paha Six Grandfathers Mountain Slaughterhouse Mountain Tunkasila Sakpe Paha

Localities in the Area

Landmarks in the Area

In Other Languages

For More Information

Thanks for Sharing

About Mapcarta. Site powered by Tripcarta. Based on the page Mount Rushmore National Memorial. See this page's contributions. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr and Foursquare under the copyright of their owners. Mapcarta uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.