Northern Province

The Northern Province is in . The Northern Province is Sri Lanka's Tamil country and, for several decades, was mostly under the control of the Tamil Tigers.

Popular Destinations

is a town and district in the Northern province of .

District, the northernmost region of the island of , is one of the oldest inhabited places in lower South Asia and populated mainly by Tamil speaking people.


is a district town located in the Northern province of 100 km South of .

Northern Province

Also Known As

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move.  

Explore Your World

Popular Destinations in Sri Lanka

Escape to a Random Place