Rio de la Plata

Rio de la Plata is a region in and includes the departments of Montevideo, Canelones, Colonia, Rio Negro, San Jose and Soriano. The only major airport in the region in Carrasco International Airport just east of .

Rio de la Plata Photos

Popular Destinations

is the capital city of , located on the east bank of the Rio de la Plata.

del Sacramento is in southwestern , across from on the northern shore of the .

is in department of , at the border with .


is the capital of the department of Soriano, , located at the north of the department, on the south bank of Rio Negro.

is a city in the region of , popular for its wineries, golf, and coastline.

, also known as Colonia Suiza, is a city in .

is a small town in the region of .

Rio de la Plata Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Rio de la Plata

Maps of Rio de la Plata

Other Names for Rio de la Plata

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move.

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Uruguay

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding photos, directions and the map.
About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox for providing amazing maps. Based on the page Rio de la Plata. See this page's contributions. Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. Mapcarta uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.