County Kerry

County Kerry, in , is regarded as perhaps the most scenic county in and is certainly the most renowned for its scenery. It holds most of Ireland's highest mountains in its most westerly fringes and holds a special place in Irish culture.

County Kerry Photos


Popular Destinations

is a small town in southwest . Situated on the scenic drive, it's one of Ireland's leading tourist destinations because of the abundant lake and mountain scenery in National Park.

is an area on the northern coastline of the in , , comprising the neighbouring villages of Cloghane, Brandon, and surrounding townlands.

is a small island in off the coast of .

The is the smaller and northernmost of the two peninsulas that make up , in .


, in the southeast corner of the Iveragh Peninsula in , , is on the popular tourist route.

is a beautiful town in with one of the best climates in .

is a small fishing village in near .

, also called Cathair Saidhbhín in Irish Gaelic or Cahersiveen, is a small town on the north shore of the Iveragh Peninsula in , .

or Anascaul is a picturesque village on the , in , .

is on the lesser known side of the beautiful Dingle peninsula, , .

is the first stop on the Ring of Kerry and renowned for its Puck Fair Festival in August.

County Kerry Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

County Kerry

Maps of County Kerry

Other Names for County Kerry

English: Co Kerry, French: Comté de Kerry, German: County Kerry, Italian: Contea di Kerry, Portuguese: Condado de Kerry, Spanish: Condado de Kerry, Ciarrai, Contae Chiarraí, Kerry
I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move.

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Southwest Ireland

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding photos, directions and the map.
About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox for providing amazing maps. Based on the page County Kerry. See this page's contributions. Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. Mapcarta uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.