Mount Athos

Mount Athos is a mountain and a peninsula in Macedonia, northern and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. A UNESCO World Heritage Site, this peninsula of 390 km² houses some 1,400 monks in 20 Eastern Orthodox monasteries.

Mount Athos

Hotels Near Neos Marmaras

Find your ideal hotel in Neos Marmaras
Travel Dates

Maps of Mount Athos

Other Names for Mount Athos

Catalan: Mont Athos, English: Autonomous Monastic State of the Holy Mountain, French: Mont Athos, French: République monastique du Mont Athos, German: Athos, Greek: Αυτόνομη Μοναστική Πολιτεία Αγίου Όρους, Italian: Monte Athos, Korean: 아토스 산, Norwegian: Áthos, Portuguese: Monte Atos, Spanish: Monte Athos, Aftónomos Periochí Agíou Órous, Avtonómos Periokhí Ayíou Órous, Dhioíkisis Ayíou Órous, Hagion Oros, Holy Athonite Republic, Ágion Óros, Ágio Óros, Áyion Óros

In the Area

A good traveler has no fixed plans and is not intent on arriving.

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Macedonia

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding directions and the map.
About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox for providing amazing maps. Based on the page Mount Athos. See this page's contributions.