Nine-County Region

Nine-County is the central 9-county area of , comprising the greater metropolitan area. Boone, Hamilton, and Madison counties: Hendricks, Marion, and Hancock counties: Morgan, Johnson, and Shelby counties: This is the area where "Crossroads of America" really comes into play.

Nine-County Region Photos

Popular Destinations

is in central , the ; it is the capital and largest city.

is a city in the of , just north of Indianapolis.


is a town on the northern suburb of in the of .

is a town and a northern suburb of in the of .

Nine-County Region Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Nine-County Region

Maps of Nine-County Region

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Indiana

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding photos, directions and the map.
About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox for providing amazing maps. Based on the page Nine-County Region. See this page's contributions. Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. Mapcarta uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.