Rio San Juan Region

The Rio San Juan Region is a region in Nicaragua which borders in the south to Plains of the North, Costa Rica This is largely a rural area, so the term "cities" is something of a stretch.

Rio San Juan Region Photos


Popular Destinations

San Carlos is a city in Rio San Juan department of Nicaragua.

Juigalpa is the capital of the department of Chontales in Nicaragua.


El Castillo is a town in Rio San Juan department of Nicaragua.

San Juan del Norte is a small town and municipality in Rio San Juan department of Nicaragua.

Solentiname Islands is in Nicaragua on the southeastern corner of Lago Nicaragua.

Boaco is a mountain town in Nicaragua, some 88 km east of Managua.

San Miguelito is in Rio San Juan Region of Nicaragua.

Rio San Juan Region

Rio San Juan Region Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Maps of Rio San Juan Region

Other Names for Rio San Juan Region

  • Departamento de Rio San Juan
  • Río San Juan

In Other Languages

For More Information

Thanks for Sharing

About Mapcarta. Site powered by Around Guides. Based on the page Rio San Juan Region. See this page's contributions. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. Mapcarta uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.