Saaremaa is the largest island, situated on the west coast of Estonia. The capital in Saaremaa is . The territory of Saaremaa has been inhabited for about eight thousand years.

Saaremaa Photos



Saaremaa Hotels

Travel Dates

Maps of Saaremaa

Other Names for Saaremaa

Arabic:  ساريما Armenian:  Սաարեմաա Belarusian:  Востраў Саарэмаа Bengali:  সারেমা Bulgarian:  Сааремаа Chinese:  萨雷马岛 Croatian:  saaremaa Danish:  Øsel Erzya:  Сааремаа усия Finnish:  Saarenmaa Georgian:  საარემაა Greek:  Σάαρεμαα Hebrew:  סארמאה Japanese:  サーレマー島 Kazakh:  Сааремаа Korean:  사레마 섬 Latin:  Osilia Latvian:  Sāmsala Lithuanian:  Sarema Low German:  Ösel Ossetian:  Сааремаа Persian:  سارما Polish:  Sarema Russian:  Сааремаа Swedish:  Ösel Thai:  ซาเรมา Ukrainian:  Сааремаа Ezel’ Insel Ösel Oesel Oesel Island Osel Osel Island Ostrov Ezel’ Ostrov Saaremaa Ostrov Sarema Saare Somu Sala Sāmu Sala

Localities in the Area

Landmarks in the Area

In Other Languages

For More Information

Thanks for Sharing

About Mapcarta. Site powered by Tripcarta. Based on the page Saaremaa. See this page's contributions. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr and Foursquare under the copyright of their owners. Mapcarta uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.