Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires is the capital of . The City of Buenos Aires has 48 districts called barrios, which can be roughly grouped into the following areas: Buenos Aires means fair winds, or literally good airs, in Spanish.

Popular Destinations

The center of has most of the city's attractions, including performances in the …

The northern part of includes hip Palermo and affluent Recoleta.

The less touristy communes 3 to 15 of are summarized in .


The south of includes the colorful La Boca and Barracas neighborhoods.

Buenos Aires Hotels

Find your ideal hotel in Buenos Aires
Travel Dates

Buenos Aires

Maps of Buenos Aires

Other Names for Buenos Aires

Abkhazian: Буенос-Аирес, Amharic: ብዌኖስ አይሬስ, Arabic: بوينس آيرس, Armenian: Բուենոս Այրես, Azerbaijani: Buenos Ayres, Belarusian: Горад Буэнас-Айрэс, Bengali: বুয়েনোস আইরেস, Bishnupriya: বুৱেনোস আইরেস, Bulgarian: Буенос Айрес, Burmese: ဗျူနိုအေးရိစ်မြို့, Central Kurdish: بۆینس ئایرس, Chinese: 布宜諾斯艾利斯, Chinese: 布宜诺斯艾利斯, Crimean Tatar: Buenos Ayres, Egyptian Arabic: بوينوس ايريس, Erzya: Буэнос-Айрес ош, Esperanto: Bonaero, French: Buenos Aires, Galician: Bos Aires, Georgian: ბუენოს-აირესი, German: Buenos Aires, Greek: Μπουένος ΄Aιρες, Greek: Μπουένος Άιρες, Haitian: Bwènozè, Hebrew: בואנוס איירס, Hindi: ब्युएनॉस एरीस, Icelandic: Búenos Aíres, Italian: Buenos Aires, Japanese: ブエノスアイレス, Kannada: ಬ್ಯೂನಸ್ ಐರಿಸ್, Kirghiz: Буэнос-Айрес, Korean: 부에노스아이레스, Ladino: Buenos Ayres
Latin: Bonaëropolis, Latvian: Buenosairesa, Lithuanian: Buenos Airės, Lojban: buenosaires, Macedonian: Буенос Аирес, Malayalam: ബ്യൂണസ് അയേഴ്സ്, Marathi: बुएनोस आइरेस, Mongolian: Буэнос-Айрес, Narom: Bouonézâr, Ossetian: Буэнос-Айрес, Persian: بوئنوس آیرس, Portuguese: Buenos Aires, Russian: Буэнос-Айрес, Rusyn: Буенос Аірес, Serbian: Буенос Ајрес, Spanish: Baires, Spanish: Buenos Aires, Spanish: Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Spanish: Ciudad de La Santísima Trinidad y Puerto de Santa María del Buen Ayre, Spanish: Santa María del Buen Ayre, Tagalog: Lungsod ng Buenos Aires, Tajik: Буэнос Айрес, Tamil: புவெனஸ் ஐரிஸ், Thai: บัวโนสไอเรส, Tibetan: པུ་ཨེ་ནོ་སི་ཨས་རི་སི།, Turkmen: Buenos-Aýres, Uighur: Buénos Ayrés, Ukrainian: Буенос-Айрес, Urdu: بیونس آئرس, Western Panjabi: بیونس آئرس, Wu Chinese: 布宜诺斯艾利斯, Yakut: Буэнос Айрес, Yiddish: בוענאס איירעס
Tourists don't know where they've been, travelers don't know where they're going.

Your World is Without Borders

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding directions and the map.
About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox for providing amazing maps. Based on the page Buenos Aires. See this page's contributions.