County Donegal

County Donegal, is in and is the northernmost county in Ireland, stretching further to the north than any part of .

County Donegal Map

Popular Destinations

is the largest town in Donegal, with a population of about 18,000.

is a town in , . It has recently been bypassed by the N15 road linking to .


The Rosses/Irish:An Ros is a region in .

is a very small town in . is renowned as Ireland's tidiest town, winning the coveted title for the 5th time in 1995.

The is in . Inishowen has several harbors, some of which are used for commercial fishing purposes, including Greencastle.

is the largest town in the .

is in . is a small town on the North West coast of Ireland in County Donegal.

is an island located about 7 mi off the north-western coast of .

is in . is a small market town in the Gaeltacht area of Cloughaneely.

is a village in . Located on the northern coast, is reached by the N56 road from via Creeslough. alternatively, a more scenic, longer route can be taken through Dunlewey and Gweedore.

The is in . Includes Kerrykeel, Portsalon, Tamney, Rossnakill, Portsalon.

is a town in southern and birthplace of world renowned blues' guitarist, Rory Gallagher.

is a market town located more or less in the centre of and the main gateway for Malin Head.

County Donegal

Other Names for County Donegal

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Northwest Ireland and Lakelands

About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox and Esri for providing amazing maps. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding directions and the map. Based on the page County Donegal. See this page's contributions.