Dzungarian is in in . It is the area north of Tian Mountain running through the middle of Xinjiang Province. It consists of Altay Prefecture, Bortala Mongol Autonomous Prefecture, Tacheng Prefecture, Karamay Prefecture, Shihezi City, Changji Hui Autonomous Prefecture, Wujiaqu City, Urumqi Prefecture, Turpan Prefecture, Hami Prefecture and Ili Kazakh Autonomous Prefecture.

Popular Destinations

is the capital of the , administered by the .

is a city in , on the Silk Road. The area around the city, the Depression, is the lowest point in China and second lowest on Earth at 154 meters below sea level.


Kanas National Nature Reserve is in Province of .

or Kumul, now Yizhou District, is a town on the Northern branch of the Silk Road in Province in .

is in , in North West .

is a city in Province of . Go 100 km or so in any direction except south and you hit a border: Mongolia to the east, Russia to the north, Khazakstan to the west.

is a city in the Province in .

is in Bortala prefecture, north-west of , .

is a city in Province in . Built in the Junggar desert from 1954, it has more trees per acre than any other city in China.

is a city in Uygur Autonomous Region.


Also Known As

Wherever you go, go with all your heart.  

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Xinjiang

Escape to a Random Place