Lorestan is a province of . Lorestan is divided into 10 administrative counties, and home to some 1.700.000 people. Outside of the main cities, as listed below, the province is dotted with hundreds of villages.


is an old city in , a western province of .

is the capital city of the Province of .

is an city, located high in the mountainous area of northwest .

Lorestan Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates


Maps of Lorestan

Other Names for Lorestan

Arabic: محافظة لرستان, Danish: Luristan, Dutch: Lorestan, French: Lorestan, German: Lorestan, Italian: Lorestan, Japanese: ロレスターン州, Kurdish: Loristan, Norwegian: Luristan, Persian: Lorestān, Persian: استان لرستان, Persian: فَرماندارئ كُلِّ لُرِستان, Persian: لرستان, Portuguese: Lorestan, Portuguese: Lorestão, Spanish: Lorestán, Spanish: Provincia de Lorestán, Tajik: Устони Луристoн, Turkish: Lorestan, Farmāndārī-ye Koll-e Lorestān, Governorship of Lorestan, Larestan, Ostan-e Lorestan
Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home.

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Western Iran

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding directions and the map.
About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox for providing amazing maps. Based on the page Lorestan. See this page's contributions.