Stockholm County

Stockholm County is a county of Sweden which includes its capital, , and its surrounding municipalities. With 2.3 million inhabitants, it is both the country's most populous region and the most densely populated one.

Popular Destinations

is 's capital and largest city, with nearly a million inhabitants in the city proper, and 2.3 million within .

[sødərˈmalm] is the southern borough of central Stockholm, consisting of the island …

[nɔrˈmalm], also known as City, is the central borough of , bordering to to the east at Birger Jarlsgatan, to the south, to the south-west, and north-west of Tegnérgatan.

[østərˈmalm] is a borough in north-eastern , bordering and at Birger Jarlsgatan, one of Stockholm's longest streets.


The , Stockholms skärgård or skärgården, is a group of thousands of islands in the region, extending east of in the Baltic Sea.

, commonly known as Arlanda, is an international airport in the region of , some 35 km north of central .

[ˈeːkərˈøː] is a freshwater archipelago in lake Mälaren, which forms a municipality in .

The northern suburbs of , Norrort [ˈnɔrˈuʈ], consist of several municipalities, separate from Stockholm: Danderyd, Täby, Vallentuna, Sollentuna, Upplands-Väsby, Upplands-Bro and Järfälla.

is with its 27,000 inhabitants the largest city in in in .

[sødəˈʈœːɳ] is an island in , making up the southern part of province, protruding into the Baltic Sea.

Stockholm County Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Stockholm County

Maps of Stockholm County

Other Names for Stockholm County

French: Comté de Stockholm, German: Stockholms län, Irish: Stócólm, Italian: Contea di Stoccolma, Karelian: Tukholma, Portuguese: Estocolmo, Spanish: Provincia de Estocolmo, Swedish: Stockholms län, Stockholms Län
Tourists don't know where they've been, travelers don't know where they're going.

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Svealand

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding directions and the map.
About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox for providing amazing maps. Based on the page Stockholm County. See this page's contributions.