County Dublin

County Dublin is a traditional county in . It is located in the tourist region of . Following the abolition of the county as an area of local government, the area was split between the city of and the three modern administrative counties Fingal in the north, South County in the south-west and Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown in the south-east.

County Dublin Photos

Popular Destinations

is the capital city of . Its vibrancy, nightlife and tourist attractions are world renowned and it's the most popular entry point for international visitors to Ireland.

is a large town in . The town is 12 km north of Dublin City Centre, adjacent to Dublin Airport, and with a population of over 42,000 people, the town is the largest in Ireland.


is a small town 14 km northeast of city centre, on a peninsula closing Dublin's bay.

is a port and seaside town some 10 km south of , .

is a sea-side town of about 20,000 residents located 32km north of city centre.

is a heritage town in . is pronounced daw-kee without pronouncing the "l".

is a sea-side town in North , .

County Dublin Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

County Dublin

Maps of County Dublin

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in East Coast and Midlands

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding photos, directions and the map.
About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox for providing amazing maps. Based on the page County Dublin. See this page's contributions. Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. Mapcarta uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.