County Galway

County Galway is on the of , in the province of Connacht. It is noted for its fantastic scenery in the region and along the shores of Galway Bay and out in the .

County Galway Map

Popular Destinations

, has a population of over 70,000 and is 's fifth largest city and a major hub for visits to .

is the largest and most populous of the in , .


The in , , are an archipelago of three small islands, the largest of which - Inis Mór - is only 12km by 3km in size.

, in the northwest of , has scenery like that out of a fairy tale.

County Galway

Other Names for County Galway

A good traveler has no fixed plans and is not intent on arriving.

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in West Ireland

About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox and Esri for providing amazing maps. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding directions and the map. Based on the page County Galway. See this page's contributions.