County Mayo

County Mayo, on the of and the third largest county in Ireland, is often overlooked by tourists. While it may not have the dramatic scenery of Kerry, or the fame of Connemara or The Burren, it has it own special charm.

County Mayo Photos

Popular Destinations

is a heritage town in in the Republic of .


is a town in . is Mayo's largest town.

is a small town in on the of .

is in in the Republic of Ireland.

is the largest island off the of .

is a town in . Driving: Take the N4 from Dublin.

County Mayo Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

County Mayo

Maps of County Mayo

Other Names for County Mayo

Irish:  Contae Mhaigh Eo Mayo

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in West Ireland

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding photos, directions and the map.
About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox for providing amazing maps. Based on the page County Mayo. See this page's contributions. Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. Mapcarta uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.