Himalayan North

The Himalayan North region comprises the three northernmost Himalayan mountain states of India: Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, and Uttarakhand. Eastern parts of Himalayan India are in the northern sections of Eastern India and North-Eastern India, which have their own regional articles.

Himalayan North Photos


Popular Destinations

Dharamsala or Dharamsala, is a hill station in Himachal Pradesh, famed for its large Tibetan community centred around the activities of the Dalai Lama.

Rishikesh is a small town in the northern state of Uttarakhand, India.

Shimla or Simla is the capital of the state of Himachal Pradesh in India.


Himachal Pradesh is a state in north-western India, and offers much for those looking to experience the Himalayas.

Uttarakhand, until 2007 known as Uttaranchal, is a stunningly beautiful state in the Himalayan North of India.

Jammu and Kashmir is the northernmost state of India.

Himalayan North

  • Location:  , ,
  • Latitude of center:  31° 42' 29.4" (31.7082°) north
  • Longitude of center:  76° 55' 52.9" (76.9314°) east
  • Wikidata:  Himalayan North

Himalayan North Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Maps of Himalayan North

In Other Languages

For More Information

Thanks for Sharing

About Mapcarta. Site powered by Around Guides. Based on the page Himalayan North. See this page's contributions. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. Mapcarta uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.