Melanesia is a region of . Melanesia consists of the following small island nations: Geographically, the Australian island territory Norfolk Island is situated in Melanesia, although no Melanesian people ever settled there: The large nation …

Melanesia Map

Popular Destinations

Recommended ✓
is an archipelago nation in in the Pacific Ocean.

Recommended ✓
is an archipelago nation consisting of 83 islands in the southwest Pacific Ocean, north of and east of .

is a dependent overseas territory of lying in the western , in the Coral Sea, to the east of and west of .

Noumea is the largest city in and capital of , lying on the main island of .



  • Location:
  • Latitude of center: -18.9° or 18° 54' south
  • Longitude of center: 174.2° or 174° 12' east

Other Names for Melanesia

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move.

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Oceania

About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox and Esri for providing amazing maps. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding directions and the map. Based on the page Melanesia. See this page's contributions.