Pretoria, the administrative capital of and part of City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality, is in . The area known today as Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality, with Pretoria at its centre, was allegedly occupied by the Sotho people for many centuries.

Pretoria Photos



Pretoria Hotels

Find your ideal hotel in Pretoria
Travel Dates

For More Information

Maps of Pretoria

Other Names for Pretoria

Amharic:  ፕሪቶሪያ Arabic:  بريتوريا Armenian:  Պրետորիա Azerbaijani:  Pretoriya Belarusian:  Горад Прэторыя Bulgarian:  Претория Catalan:  Pretòria Central Kurdish:  پرێتۆریا Chechen:  Претори Chinese:  比勒陀利亞 Esperanto:  Pretorio Georgian:  პრეტორია Greek:  Πρετόρια/Πόλη του Ακρωτηρίου Greek:  Πρετόρια Hebrew:  פרטוריה Hindi:  प्रिटोरिया Icelandic:  Pretoría Japanese:  プレトリア Kazakh:  Претория
Kirghiz:  Претория Korean:  프리토리아 Latin:  Praetoria Latvian:  Pretorija Lithuanian:  Pretorija Macedonian:  Преторија Malayalam:  പ്രിട്ടോറിയ Marathi:  प्रिटोरिया Mingrelian:  პრეტორია Moksha:  Претория Occitan:  Pretòria Ossetian:  Претори Panjabi:  ਪ੍ਰਿਟੋਰੀਆ Persian:  پرتوریا Portuguese:  Pretória Russian:  Претория Serbian:  Преторија Slovak:  Pretória Slovenian:  Pretorija
Swati:  Pitoli Tamil:  பிரிட்டோரியா Tatar:  Pretoriä Telugu:  ప్రిటోరియా Thai:  พริทอเรีย Tibetan:  ཕི་རི་ཐོ་རི་ཡ། Udmurt:  Претория Uighur:  Prétoriye Ukrainian:  Преторія Urdu:  پریٹوریا Uzbek:  Pretoriya Veps:  Pretorii Western Panjabi:  پریٹوریا Xhosa:  E-Pitoli Yue Chinese:  普利托里亞 Zulu:  IPitoli Pta Tshwane ZAPRY

Localities in the Area

Landmarks in the Area

Popular Destinations in Gauteng

Escape to a Random Place

Your World is Without Borders

Text excluding photos and the map is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox for providing amazing maps. Based on the page Pretoria. See this page's contributions. Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. Mapcarta uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.