Aosta Valley

The Aosta Valley is a region of Italy in the Alps, where there are the highest mountains in Europe, including Mont Blanc, Monte Rosa and Gran Paradiso.

Aosta Valley Photos


Popular Destinations

Courmayeur is a skiing and mountaineering resort at the head of Valle d’Aosta, in northern Italy.


Aosta is the capital of Italian region of Aosta Valley.

La Thuile is a town and comune in the Aosta Valley of northwest Italy.

Vanoise is a beautiful mountain area south of Mont Blanc and linked to the Italian area Gran Paradiso in the Valle d'Aosta region.

Aosta Valley

Aosta Valley Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Maps of Aosta Valley

Other Names for Aosta Valley

  • Catalan:  Vall d'Aosta
  • English:  Aosta Valley
  • French:  Regione Autonoma Val d'Aosta, Région Autonome Vallée d'Aoste, Vallée d'Aoste
  • German:  Aostatal
  • Italian:  Valle d’Aosta, Vallée d'Aoste
  • Korean:  발레다오스타 주
  • Spanish:  Región del Valle de Aosta, Valle de Aosta
  • Swedish:  Aostadalen, Valle d’Aosta
  • Valle di Aosta

In Other Languages

For More Information

Thanks for Sharing

About Mapcarta. Site powered by Around Guides. Based on the page Aosta Valley. See this page's contributions. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Mapcarta.