Benelux is an economic union comprising three neighbouring monarchies: , the , and . The name is formed from the beginning of each country's name.

Benelux Map

Popular Destinations

Recommended ✓
is the ' capital and financial, cultural and creative centre with more than 850,000 inhabitants.

The is a charming small country in the low-lying river delta of northwestern .

A low-lying country in the , sits at the crossroads of Western Europe.

is the capital of and one of the three administrative regions within the country, together with and .


The Grand Duchy of , is a landlocked country bordered by , and at the crossroads of Germanic and Latin cultures.


  • Location:
  • Latitude of center: 51.4406° or 51° 26' 26.2" north
  • Longitude of center: 4.9322° or 4° 55' 55.9" east
  • Neighbors: and

Other Names for Benelux

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.

Your World is Without Borders

Popular Destinations in Europe

About Mapcarta. Thanks to Mapbox and Esri for providing amazing maps. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, excluding directions and the map. Based on the page Benelux. See this page's contributions.